top of page

Bach arr. Mozart: 5 Fugues from Das Wohltemperierte Klavier

Dubugnon: Secular Suite (based on works by JS Bach)

Bartók: Quartet No. 6

The celebrated Quatuor Ébène return to New Town Concerts with a fascinating programme contrasting the different ways in which JS Bach’s legacy of counterpoint has continued to play out in the work of composers over the centuries since his time. A typical foray by an ensemble at the height of its fame and powers that regularly takes a fresh look at the traditional world of the string quartet.

bottom of page