top of page

27th March 2023 @7.45pm

Steven Osborne

Steven Osborne.jpeg

Photo: Ben Ealovega

Rachmaninov programme to celebrate150th anniversary of composer’s birth:

Piano Sonata No 1 in D minor Op 28

Selection of Preludes and Etudes Tableaux

Piano Sonata No2 in B Flat Minor Op36

Steven Osborne is renowned across the world for the breadth of the sympathy and engagement in his playing. He is an ideal celebrant of the 150th anniversary of Rachmaninov’s birth, which falls on the day after his Queen’s Hall recital.


Osborne was a master of momentum and colour, a wielder of power and a sure navigator through huge landscapes, and his Rachmaninoff was both coherent and daringly free”. Washington Post

bottom of page